login

Apples, Plums, and Pears at Sherwood Orchards

When:

September 10, 2018

Where:

Sherwood Orchards, Sherwood, OR. 97140

Contact

This newsletter was posted 65 days ago. The data contained within it may no longer be applicable. Please contact the farm directly if you are unsure


September 10-September 16, 2018

Please be here one hour before closing time to have time to pick!

Fruit is $1/lb. U-Pick

Monday, September 10-9 am-5 pm

Tuesday, September 11- 9 am-3 pm

Wednesday, September 12-9 am-5 pm

Thursday, September 13-9 am-5 pm

Friday, September 14- 9 am- 5 pm

Saturday, September 15-9am-5pm

Sunday, September 16- CLOSED

These days and times may change according to availability of fruit. Call 503-625-7705 for changes on the voice mail message or for questions.

We still have Gravensteins. Try to come this week. There are still many left on the trees. These are the best sauce and pie apple.

There are marked eating apples by the barn. We will be marking more apples this week as they become ready to pick. They will be marked with a white plate if they are ready to be picked.IF they do not have a white plate, they are not ready for you to pick and are not sweet and delicious. Check the website for the apples we are picking and to see if your favorite one is ready to be picked. There are too many to be listed here on this message. We are checking and marking new ones every day!

There will be a few Italian prunes to pick at $1.00/lb. Already picked Italians are $1.25/lb. and there are many of those! There is a large crop of Brooks plums! Bartlett pears, picked and U-Pick are ready. We have some Bartletts that are already picked for $1/lb. 82 variety of apples will be ripening into Fall. We will close mid-October. Trees will be marked with the varieties and all fruit will be $1/lb.

We will be closed Thursday, September 20, Friday, September 21, Saturday, September 22 and Sunday, September 23 but will open on Monday, September 24 at 9 a.m.

NO LADDERS. You cannot bring your own ladder. We have pickers available for you to use for pears, apples and plums, but much can be picked standing on the ground. We have a new picker for smaller plums.

Cash and check only.

No dogs, please, it is for our customers safety and for your animal’s safety too!

News posted: 10th September 2018